2018 AGM Minutes

February 11, 2018


Feb 6 2018


Meeting started – 6:50pm

I.Call to order

II. Role Call

III. AGM Agenda Approved

Motion – Justin Bouchard  2nd – Drew Mudryk

IV. Opening president message

V. Treasurer’s Report

VI. Fencing project recap

VII. PMA Race day set for May 27 2018

                -Preparing for it to commence May 1st

VIII. Nicolas Coates Ride

                -Successful again – 3rd year

                -Dialed-in sponsorship

                -Donations that have benefited the kids

                -Continue improving things for the younger riders

IX. Wednesday UTV Ride Nights

Motion – Justin Bouchard            2nd – Drew Mudryk

Allow track access on any given day with the acknowledgement that UTV’s are not to be on the track at the same time as dirt bikes. 

Motion Passed

X. Off-road Memberships

                -Exclusive pricing for off-road only memberships

                -Cash or cheque only

                -Sticker for Memberships of off-road only users

Motion – Steve Figel      2nd – Chris Bursey

                $40.00 off-road memberships for users who only use the trails

Motion passed


XI. Wapiti Off-road Association

                -Meeting with Alberta Land feb. 9

                -Secure land for OHV use

                -Support outdoor recreation

                -Broad user group

                -Dealerships offering memberships with the purchase of OHV

XII. Elections

Vice President

                Nominee – Chris Bursey

                All in Favour – Motion Passed


                -No nominations

                -Leave vacant till suitable candidate comes available

XIII. Next Meeting

                -Scheduled meetings for every last Tuesday of every month

                -Next meeting scheduled for Feb. 27, 2018

Open Discussion

-Possibility of a grant for operations

-Suggestion of hiring a grooming company


Meeting Adjourned


Please reload

Recent Posts

October 20, 2020

May 22, 2018

February 11, 2018

March 17, 2017

July 6, 2016

Please reload

Please reload

© 2023 by Grande Prairie Motocross Association.